Vegan Glucosamine HCI 120 tablets
Vegan Glucosamine HCI 120 tablets

Vegan Glucosamine HCI 120 tablets


There are no edible food sources of glucosamine, so when our bodies fail to manufacture sufficient natural glucosamine, supplementation is useful to help maintain levels. There are two types of glucosamine available – sulphate and hydrochloride. Is one better than the other?

Sulphate and hydrocholride are just the delivery vehicle in which we absorb it – the glucosamine element is the active ingredient we are looking for. Glucosamine sulphate is the ‘original’ form and most research has been done on this because historically it has been more available. Glucosamine hydrochloride is relatively new but trials have shown it to be equally effective. People choose the hydrochloride form if they are looking for a lower salt content than the sulphate form.

Please note that some glucosamine hydrochloride products are in fact made from crustaceans, with the hydrochloride salt simply being chosen instead of the sulphate. However, this Lamberts® product is guaranteed to be from a vegetable source.

A white coated oval tablet.

Each tablet delivers:
Glucosamine HCl (hydrochloride) 660mg
Providing Glucosamine Base 548mg

Tableted With:
Cellulose, Calcium Carbonate, Anti-caking Agents (Silicon Dioxide, Stearic Acid & Magnesium Stearate), Tablet Coating (Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Glycerine).

Disintegration Time:
Less than 1 hour.

Suitable for vegetarians and vegans.

- +
Add to Compare


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Vegan Glucosamine HCI 120 tablets”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Categories: ,

Start typing and press Enter to search

Shopping Cart

No products in the basket.